top of page
Search
  • Scott Link

Production is Complete!

That's a wrap!

For 10 months I followed the speech & debate lives of 4 students and Club 415 in East Texas. Last week I finished the last interviews for the documentary while traveling to and from the national tournament.

It has been a crazy time. And now... what?

There are 3 phases to every film: Pre, Production, and Post.

Post production is where the edit happens, and the shape of the story forms. I will be taking the almost 70 hours of footage from the past year and cutting it down to between 90 and 120 minutes. I hope to have a rough cut by the end of Summer. And to have a finished film by the end of the year.

Finishing Production is a major milestone. But there's lots left to do.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Big News: Release Date Set! April 2

I'm excited to report that on Tuesday, April 2 the film will officially be released. Check back here for details on how to purchase and stream or download the movie! It's been a lot of work, but I thi

bottom of page